Thesis defenses in 2015

Mathieu Blom
Seismic attenuation for Advanced Virgo
promotor: Jo van den Brand
defense: 9 December 2015 

Gerrit Sitters
promotor: Gijs Wuite
defense: 3 December 2015

Mingli Niu
promotor: Wim Ubachs
defense: 30 November 2015    

Rose Koopman
Ageing of the LHCb Outer Traker & b-hadron production and decay at νs = 7 TeV      
promotor: Jo van den Brand, co-promotor: Niels Tuning
defense: 3 November 2015

Janneke Ravensbergen
Photophysics of solar fuel materials
promotor: Rienk van Grondelle, co-promotor: John Kennis
defense: 2 November 2015 

Mohammad M. Rafiee Fanood
Molecular chirality under the reaction microscope: mass-selective photoelectron circular dichroism of pure and multi-component enantiomeric mixture
promotor: Wim Ubachs, co-promotor: Ivan Powis
defense: 22 October 2015      

Kristof De Bruyn
Searchin for Penzuin Footprints: Towards High Precision CP Violation Measurements in the B Meson Systems
Promotor: Robert Fleishcer, co-promotor: Patrick Koppenburg
defense: 8 October 2015  

Tjeerd Pinkert
Optical frequency comb metrology from infrared to extreme ultraviolet wavelengths
promotor: Kjeld Eikema
defense: 7 October 2015

Maarten Buffing
Color and TMD Universiality in Hadronic Interactions
promotr: Piet Mulders
defense: 16 September 2015

Conseng Meng
Femtosecond laser detection of xenon and Stark decelerated polyatomic molecules (pdf)
promotor: W.M.G. Ubachs, copromotor: H.L. Bethlem
defense: 30 June 2015

Roel Aaij
promotor: Gerhard Raven
defense: 7 May 2015

Julija Bagdonaite (Cum Laude)       
Search for a variation of the proton-electron mass ratio from molecular hydrogen and methanol (pdf)
promotor: W.M.G. Ubachs, L. Kaper, copromotor: M.T. Murphy
defense: 7 April 2015

Thanh Truc Nguyen
A twisted breakup story: Flow behavior of chiral nematic fluids
promotor: Gijsje Koenderink
defense: 15 April 2015

Bram Prevo
promotor: Erwin Peterman
defense: 27 March 2015

Veerle Heijne
Search for long-lived exotic particles at LHCb
promotor: Marcel Merk, co-promotor: Wouter Hulsbergen
defense: 26 March 2015

Ziyu Gu
Spontaneous Rayleigh-Brillouin Scattering on Atmospheric Gases (pdf)
promotor: Wim Ubachs
defense: 23 March 2015

Boy Braaf
promotor: Johnnes de Boer
defense: 19 March 215

Magdalena Preciado López
In vitro studies of actin-microtubule coordination
promotor: Gijsje Koenderink, copromotor Marileen dogterom
defense: 9 March 2015