Thesis defenses in 2011

Dominik Kandula
XUV Frequency Comb Metrology and the Ground State of Helium (pdf)
promoters: prof. dr. K.S.E. Eikema, prof. dr. W.M.G. Ubachs
defense: 1 December 2011

Izabela Piechocka
Biopolymers: from Structural Hierarchy to Nonlinear Rheology
promotoren: prof. dr. G.H. Koenderink and prof. dr. F.C. MacKintosh
defense: 23 November 2011

Marina Soares e Silva
Structure and dynamics of active actio-myosin networdk- An in vitro perspective
promotoren: prof. dr. G.H. Koenderink, prof. dr. F.C. MacKintosh
defense: 21 October 2011

Andreas Stahl
Structurefunction relationship in photosynthetic and photo-active proteins: A mid-
Infrared investigation with femtosecond time resolution
promotoren: prof. dr. M.L. Groot and prof. dr. R. van Grondelle
defense: 30 September 2011

Anne Lisa Wolf
Frequency comb spectroscopy on trapped calcium ions (pdf)
promoters: prof. dr. K.S.E. Eikema and prof. dr. W.M.G. Ubachs, co-promoter: S van
den Berg
defense: 7 July 2011
Tjaard Krueger
From Disorder to Order: The functional flexibility of single plant light-harvesting
promotor: prof. dr. R. van Grondelle
defense: 30 June 2011

Sven de Man
Divide et Impera (Cum Laude)
promoters: prof. dr. R.P. Griessen, dr. D. Iannuzzi
defense: 14 June 2011

Peter Gross
The DNA double helix challenged by force.
promotoren: prof. dr. G.J.L. Wuite, dr. ir. E.J.G. Peterman
defense: 19 May 2011

Chase Brodersz
Mechanics and dynaics of biopolymer networks (Cum Laude)
promotor: prof. dr. F.C. MacKintosh
defense: 16 May 2011

Thomas van Dijk
Experimental and Theoretical studies in Optical Coherence Theory (pdf)
promoters: prof. dr. T.D. Visser, Prof. dr. W.M.G. Ubachs
defence: 4 April 2011

Elisabeth Romero Mesa
The electronic structure of photosystem II. Charge seperation dynamics
promotor: prof. dr. Rienk van Grondelle, co-promotor dr. Jan Dekker
defense: 25 March 2011

Siet van den Wildenberg
Single-protein motion on microtubules and in cell membranes
promotoren: prof. dr. C.F. Schmidt and prof. dr. S.M. van der Vies, co-promotor: dr. ir.
E.J.G. Peterman
defense: 2 February 2011